ADVANCE Leadership Alliance

The ADVANCE Leadership Alliance (ALA) consists of women who participated in the 1st three cohorts of the program.  This group is charged with serving as an advisory board for future leadership cohorts and continuing leadership training to systematically transform the culture of the university.

ALA Members

Kathleen Hoffman, Professor of Mathematics and Chair of the ALA

Rachel Brewster, Professor of Biological Sciences

Sarah Chard, Associate Professor of Sociology, Anthropology, and Public Health

Lisa Kelly, Associate Professor of Chemistry 

Anita Komlodi, Associate Professor of Information Systems

Jennie Leach, Associate Professor of Chemical, Biochemical, and Environmental Engineering

Patrice McDermott, Vice Provost-Faculty Affairs

Phyllis Robinson, Professor of Biological Sciences and Co-Chair of WISE

Janet Rutledge, Dean of Graduate School

Carolyn Seaman, Associate Professor of Information Systems